Yankee Farm Credit holds first virtual Annual Meeting

This post was originally distributed as a News Release on August 13, 2020

WILLISTON, VT (Aug. 13, 2020) – Yankee Farm Credit held its first virtual Annual Meeting June 25 out of concern for the well-being of stakeholders resulting from the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Subsequent to the online event, director elections were held by mail-in ballot. The following seats have been certified by Harper, Rains, Knight and Co., which served as an independent tabulator:
  • Region 1 – Celeste Kane-Stebbins, re-elected
  • Region 2 – Kyle Thygesen, re-elected
  • Region 3 – Paul B. Franklin, re-elected
Celeste Kane-Stebbins currently serves as the Board’s chair, and Thomas J. Colgan holds the role of vice-chairperson. Terms for these directors are set to expire in 2023.
Also during the meeting, the following member-borrowers were elected to serve on Yankee’s Nominating Committee until the 2021 Annual Meeting:
  • Wynn Paradee, chair
  • William Nop
  • Paul Doton
  • Arnold Mercy
  • Mark Wrisley, secretary
  • Paul Gingue
  • Denis Ward
  • Patrick Waterbury
  • Bruce Bascom
“We unfortunately were unable to hold a physical meeting, but through a new mail-in ballot format, we ensured that your voice was heard,” said Association President and CEO Brenda Frank. “We are incredibly grateful to have a community of trusted members who are willing to adapt with us through these uncertain times.”

About Yankee
Yankee Farm Credit is a member-owned cooperative which provides loans and financial services to farmers and other rural customers. Yankee is an agricultural credit association (ACA) within the national Farm Credit System. Yankee serves all of Vermont, four counties in New Hampshire (Cheshire, Coos, Grafton and Sullivan) and two counties in New York (Clinton and Essex).

Back to Blog Page