Yankee Farm Credit holds Annual Meeting Online-Announces Board Election Results

The following was originally distributed as a news release on May 10, 2021.


Yankee Farm Credit holds Annual Meeting Online

Announces Board Election Results

WILLISTON, VT (May 10, 2021) – Yankee Farm Credit held its Annual Meeting online on April 6, 2021.

Subsequent to the online event, director elections were held by mail-in ballot, or a secure online portal. Twenty-four percent of eligible stockholders participated in the election, the largest rate of returns in the last eight years.  As a result, the following seats have been certified by Survey & Ballot Systems, which served as an independent tabulator:
  • Region 1 – Edward McGarry
  • Region 2 – Keith Sprague
  • Region 3 – David Folino, re-elected

Thomas Colgan currently serves as the Board’s chair, and David Folino holds the role of vice-chairperson. These directors will serve until the proposed merger is effective on January 1, 2022.

 “We unfortunately were unable to hold a physical meeting again this year, but through the mail-in ballot format, along with the new option to vote through a web portal, we ensured that your voice was heard,” said Association President Michael Farmer. “We are incredibly grateful to have a community of trusted members who are willing to adapt with us through these uncertain times.”

Chairman Tom Colgan stated, “It is gratifying to see member voting at a record high turnout.  We welcome Ed McGarry, Keith Sprague, and the return of Dave Folino to a board of dedicated, skilled directors.”

Also included on the election ballot for approval by eligible stockholders was the 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes, and the proposed 2021-2022 Nominating committee members. Both were approved.

Yankee Farm Credit is a member-owned cooperative which provides loans and financial services to farmers and other rural customers. Yankee is an agricultural credit association (ACA) within the national Farm Credit System. Yankee serves all of Vermont, four counties in New Hampshire (Cheshire, Coos, Grafton and Sullivan) and two counties in New York (Clinton and Essex).


Back to Blog Page